8-Time Sepak Takraw Champions UC 2006 BBEAL Champs

February 12, 2006

The UC Jaguars continue to demonstrate their ferocious fangs as they won the 2006 Baguio-Benguet Educational Athletic League (BBEAL) Sepak Takraw championship eighth in a row.

Ms. Glena Mendoza, praises her 8 member championship team as initiative-driven, persevering and passionate to their craft. The great 8 are: Christian Acurin and Jethroe Julanio with Christopher Acurin, Jeric Cariño, Rudy Flores, Emil Mark Floresca, Jake Miguel and John Molina. Captains Acurin and Julanio attribute their feat to effective coaching, teamwork, close communication and genuine friendship that has been strengthened through physical and emotional trials. They add that their daily one-and-a-half-hours practices have contributed to their over all physical fitness, which, in turn, reinforced each of them to become more consciousof how they conduct their lives in general.

Participating schools in the BBEAL Sepak Takraw were Baguio Central University, Benguet State University, Philippine Military Academy, Saint Louis University, and University of Baguio. The event was held last February 4, 2006 at the University of the Cordilleras open court.

Read More News

July 07, 2016

Arjay N. Viray will perform as an integral member of the internationally-acclaimed Time Ensemble at the 5th Bali International Choir Festival in Jakarta, Indonesia.

June 21, 2016

Cultural woven fiber and costumes from various provinces of Cordillera captured in lens, are showcased in a photo exhibit at the University of the Cordilleras-Asian Cultural Education Center.

June 20, 2016

The University of Cordilleras (UC) finally laid claim the men's volleyball championship title after disposing defending titlist University of Baguio Cardinals in three straight set, 25-15, 25-22, 26-24 Saturday afternoon.

November 22, 2015

Baguio pride Divine Wally has set a record as the first Fi-lipina to win gold in world wushu-sanda after she outclassed her Vietnamese opponent for gold in the 13th World Wushu Championship in Jakarta, Indonesia on Nov. 18.

March 15, 2015

University of the Cordilleras judokas hauled half of the 16 gold medals to dominate the 28th Baguio-Benguet Educational Athletic League on Sunday.

Extra-Curricular Events


Extra-Curricular Photos